Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 3rd, 2012


Gratitude… what a special gift to us.  But, as usual I forget about this tool. But not today, today I REMEMBER!!  Here we go, A Rampage Of Appreciation!

I am grateful for:

My second daughter C, she not only loves me, she cuts my hair and makes me beautiful!

My first daughter C, she strengthens me by using HER strength (a reminder for me)!

My grandchildren… all 8 of them. Each have their unique quality, a special spirit within them!

N – he loves me… seemly no matter what.

Zeus my dog… he makes me laugh and is such a friend.

Shadow… my cat he loves to cuddle with me and makes me feel important.

My Heat Bill…. I’m toasty warm and I really like being toasty warm!

My water bill, I love a nice long hot shower and to be able to wash my hair.

My electric bill… I have lights!!  I can burn my wax burner so it smells so nice etc.

S – my good friend. She reminds me that we are all in this together, and has never forsaken me!

M – another good friend. She shows me the tenacity of the human spirit – she is so strong.

A – another good friend. She tells me like it is, not just what “I” think I “want” to hear. Her honesty is priceless!

B – he is sooo down to earth, I love the freshness of his character.

B also know as J – He is so calming, so grounded, he shows me what I could be.

I could go on and on for paragraphs about the wonderful friends I have, but I’ll quit here :).

My car!!  I’m so grateful I have a decent car that can carry me to my sister in IN, all around town and places I just want to go.

Gas for my car and the money I need to buy it!

MONEY.. to pay my bills, get some things I just want and much much more!!

My neighbors – they are so kind and warm… they help me feel secure and cared about.

My slippers!!  I love being toasty warm ;).

My TV and OH MY GOD… My Laptop!!  They keep me connected to the world around me, quickly and easily.

My work… I have the most wonderful clients!  I love what I do and I love the shifts that are being made within my work.

My refrigerator, my microwave, my stove, my coffee pot!  My furniture. It’s all so wonderful!  Any of these “things” I would truly miss if not in my life!

Now, that’s only a beginning.. but you get my point!  I just love my life!!!!

Read Full Post »